CAL FIRE Archaeology Program: Contact Us

Chris Browder – Deputy Chief, Environmental Protection and Archaeology Program Manager, Historic Preservation Officer, and Tribal Liaison Officer
Resource Management
1416 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 942446
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
(916) 653-4995 (office)
(916) 203-0357 (mobile)
chris.browder@fire.ca.gov

Rich Jenkins – Senior State Archaeologist for CAL FIRE’s Northern Region
Coverage area: SKU, LMU, SHU, TGU, and BTU
6105 Airport Road
Redding, CA 96002
(530) 224-4749 (office)
(530) 949-8822 (mobile)
rich.jenkins@fire.ca.gov

Stephanie Velasquez – Senior State Archaeologist for CAL FIRE’s Southern Region
Coverage area: BDU, RRU, Kern and LA County
Southern Region Operations Center
2524 Mulberry Street
Riverside, CA  92501
(951) 320-2075 (office)
(951) 901-5029 (mobile)
stephanie.velasquez@fire.ca.gov

Michael McGuirt – Senior State Archaeologist, SRA Fire Prevention Program
Resource Management
1416 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
(916) 651-2760 (office)
(916) 396-1882 (mobile)
michael.mcguirt@fire.ca.gov

Gerrit Fenenga – Senior State Archaeologist, Timber Regulation and Forest Restoration Program
Resource Management
1416 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
(916) 261-1108 (mobile)
gerrit.fenenga@fire.ca.gov

Steve Grantham – Associate State Archeologist assigned to CAL FIRE’s HUU
Humboldt-Del Norte Unit Headquarters
118 Fortuna Boulevard
Fortuna, CA  95541
(707) 726-1256 (office)
(707) 599-6895 (mobile)
steve.grantham@fire.ca.gov

Ben Harris - Associate State Archaeologist assigned to CAL FIRE’s Northern Region
Coverage area: MEU, LNU, CZU, and SCU  
Northern Region Headquarters
135 Ridgway Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA  95401
(707) 576-2966 (office)
(707) 529-7989 (mobile)
Ben.harris@fire.ca.gov

Herb Dallas – Associate State Archaeologist assigned to CAL FIRE’s Southern Region
Coverage area: MVU and Orange, Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties
San Diego Unit Headquarters
2249 Jamacha Road
El Cajon, CA  92019
 (619) 590-3113 (office)
 (951) 840-0004 (mobile)
herb.dallas@fire.ca.gov

Denise Ruzicka – Associate State Archaeologist assigned to CAL FIRE’s Southern Region
Coverage area: FKU, TUU, BEU, SLU and MMU
Southern Region Headquarters
1234 Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710-7899
(559) 243-4119 (office)
(559) 203-0864 (mobile)
denise.ruzicka@fire.ca.gov

Stephanie Duncan
Associate State Archaeologist assigned to CAL FIRE’s Sacramento Headquarters
Coverage area: NEU, AEU, and TCU
Resource Management
1416 Ninth Street
P. O. Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460
(916) 651-1194 (office)
(916) 224-9207 (mobile)

This Google™ translation feature is provided for informational purposes only.

The California Department of Forestry and Fire Protecton is unable to guarantee the accuracy of this translation and is therefore not liable for any inaccurate information resulting from the translation application tool.

Please consult with a translator for accuracy if you are relying on the translation or are using this site for official business.

If you have any questions please contact us here.

Select a Language Below / Seleccione el Idioma Abajo

Close this box or use the [ X ]