Operation Units


Throughout the state, CAL FIRE has 21 operational units that are designed to address fire suppression over a certain geographic area. Each unit operates within their local jurisdiction and strives to fulfill the department's mission whether it be responding to all-risk emergencies, participating in fire safety education and educating homeowners on how to keep their property fire safe.

This Google™ translation feature is provided for informational purposes only.

The California Department of Forestry and Fire Protecton is unable to guarantee the accuracy of this translation and is therefore not liable for any inaccurate information resulting from the translation application tool.

Please consult with a translator for accuracy if you are relying on the translation or are using this site for official business.

If you have any questions please contact us here.

Select a Language Below / Seleccione el Idioma Abajo

Close this box or use the [ X ]